Serve your community on the FVRD Board of Variance

July 12, 2018

We are seeking residents in Electoral Areas to serve on the FVRD Board of Variance. The FVRD Board of Variance hears and considers applications from property owners who request a variance or exemption when a bylaw regulation would cause the person hardship.

The FVRD will appoint three members to the FVRD Board of Variance for a three year term. The Electoral Areas within the FVRD are:

     Electoral Area A (Boston Bar/North Bend/Canyon Alpine)

     Electoral Area B (Yale/Dogwood Valley/Sunshine Valley/Laidlaw)

     Electoral Area C (Hemlock Valley/Harrison Mills/Lake Errock)

     Electoral Area D (Popkum/Bridal Falls)

     Electoral Area E (Chilliwack River Valley)

     Electoral Area F (McConnell Creek/Hatzic Prairie)

     Electoral Area G (Nicomen Island/Deroche/Dewdney/Hatzic Island)

     Electoral Area H (Columbia Valley/Lindell Beach/Cultus Lake)


If you are interested in becoming a Member of the FVRD Board of Variance, please send a brief letter outlining your qualifications to:

    Fraser Valley Regional District

    Attn: Jaime Schween, Manager of Corporate Administration

    45950 Cheam Avenue

    Chilliwack, BC  V2P 1N6


The deadline for applications is Friday, July 27, 2018.