Fraser Valley Aboriginal Relations Committee

The committee represents the interests of the municipalities of Abbotsford, Chilliwack, Mission, Kent, Hope, Village of Harrison Hot Springs and the eight electoral areas of the Fraser Valley Regional District. A commissioner and staff person from the Cultus Lake Park Board are also appointed as observers, as are representatives from the Metro Vancouver Aboriginal Relations Committee (MVARC). Each jurisdiction represented on the FVARC may appoint two political appointees with voting rights, two alternates and a non-voting staff appointee. These appointments are for a one-year period.

Committee Members

Director Al Stobbart, Electoral Area G, Chair
Councillor Brenda Falk, City of Abbotsford, Vice-Chair
Director Ross Siemens, City of Abbotsford (Alternate)
Director Sam Waddington, City of Chilliwack
Councillor Chris Kloot, City of Chilliwack (Alternate)
Director Jim Hinds, District of Mission
Councillor Jenny Stevens, District of Mission (1st Alternate)
Councillor Pam Alexis, District of Mission (2nd Alternate)
Councillor Sylvia Pranger, District of Kent
Director John Van Laerhoven, District of Kent (Alternate)
Councillor Samantha Piper, Village of Harrison Hot Springs
Councillor John Hansen, Village of Harrison Hot Springs (Alternate)
Director Wilfried Vicktor, District of Hope
Councillor Gerry Dyble, District of Hope (Alternate)
Director Terry Raymond, Electoral Area A
Director Alec Niemi, Electoral Area C
Director Dennis Adamson, Electoral Area B (EA Alternate)
Director Orion Engar, Electoral Area E (EA Alternate)
Director Taryn Dixon, Electoral Area H (EA Alternate)