Electoral Area C

Sasquatch Country

Area C

Welcome to Sasquatch Country! Electoral Area C includes the beautiful communities of Hemlock Valley, Harrison Mills and Lake Errock and includes several First Nations including Douglas, Leq'a:mel, Samahquam, Scowlitz, Skatin and Sts'ailes. We are bounded by the Thompson Nicola Regional District and the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District to the north; Electoral Areas A and B to the east; the District of Kent and Electoral Area G to the south; and Electoral Area F and the Squamish-Lillooet Regional District to the west.

Population (2011 Census) 973
Size 3,938 km2

Electoral Area DirectorAlec Niemi


January 26 - Kudos to the Sts'ailes for the rescue and release of a bald eagle today. Such a beautiful moment and so grateful to the folks who helped to ensure the survival of this beautiful animal.


Local Services