Inaugural meeting of the FVRD board

December 16, 2014

The Fraser Valley Regional District (FVRD) will swear in their new Board of Directors at its inaugural meeting on Wednesday, December 17.

The FVRD Board includes:

Abbotsford Henry Braun
Kelly Chahal
Moe Gill
Dave Loewen
Patricia Ross
Ross Siemens
Chilliwack Sharon Gaetz
Jason Lum
Ken Popove
Sam Waddington
Village of Harrison Hot Springs
Leo Facio
District of Hope
Wilfried Vicktor

District of Kent

John Van Laerhoven

District of Mission


Pam Alexis
Jim Hinds

Electoral Area A 

Terry Raymond

Electoral Area B Dennis Adamson
Electoral Area C Alec Niemi
Electoral Area D  Bill Dickey
 Electoral Area E

Orion Engar

 Electoral Area F

Ray Boucher

 Electoral Area G  Al Stobbart
Electoral Area H Taryn Dixon

"The inaugural meeting marks a new and exciting time for the FVRD," says Chief Administrative Officer Paul Gipps. "We are thrilled to welcome the newest additions to the Board, as well as the re-elected members, who continue to do an outstanding job serving our regional district."

Gipps will administer the oaths of office and pledge of allegiance prior to the election of the Chair and Vice Chair for the Board. An election will also be held for Chair and Acting Chair of the Fraser Valley Regional Hospital District Board.

The meeting is open to the public and will be taking place at the FVRD headquarters (45950 Cheam Avenue) in the Boardroom on December 17 at 7 p.m. Light refreshments to follow.