FVRD Board and FVHRD Elects Chair and Vice Chair

November 26, 2021

On Thursday, November 25, 2021, the Fraser Valley Regional District Board and Fraser Valley Regional Hospital Board held their inaugural meetings.

The FVRD is governed by a 23 member Board with eight directors elected by Electoral Area residents and 15 appointed from municipal councils. FVRD Directors serve for a four-year term, and the directors elect the Chair and Vice-Chair position each November.

This year the Board re-elected Jason Lum as the Board Chair and Patricia Ross as Vice-Chair. The Hospital Board re-elected Terry Raymond as the Board Chair and Sylvia Pranger as the Acting Chair.

Elected directors will serve in these positions for the next year.