Board of Directors

It gives me great pleasure to welcome you to the beautiful Fraser Valley and share the news of the exciting projects the Board is working on for 2018-2022. Some of the significant initiatives include:

  • Implementing the Solid Waste Management Plan and making the region Waste Wise
  • Building indigenous relations
  • Exploring opportunities for expanded transit
  • Greenhouse gas emission reduction

Our Board meets monthly and our members also participate on a wide range of committees. I am proud to be a part of this organization and look forward to the upcoming year working with my fellow Board members, and the management and staff of the FVRD.

Jason Lum
Chair of the Board, FVRD

Board of Directors

Jason Lum
Chair of the Board
City of Chilliwack
Patricia RossPatricia Ross 
Vice-Chair of the Board
City of Abbotsford

Kelly ChahalKelly Chahal
City of Abbotsford

Brenda Falk
City of Abbotsford

Dave Loewen
City of Abbotsford

Ross Siemens
City of Abbotsford

Ken Popove
Mayor, City of Chilliwack

Chris Kloot
City of Chilliwack

Bud Mercer
City of Chilliwack 

Leo Facio
Mayor, Village of
Harrison Hot Springs

Peter Robb
Mayor, District of Hope

Sylvia Pranger
Mayor, District of Kent 

Paul Horn
Mayor, City of Mission

Carol Hamilton
City of Mission

Diane Johnson
Electoral Area A
Dennis Adamson
Electoral Area B
Wendy Bales
Electoral Area C
Bill Dickey
Electoral Area D
Orion Engar
Electoral Area E
Hugh Davidson
Electoral Area F
Al Stobbart
Electoral Area G
Taryn Dixon
Electoral Area H


In Memoriam

Terry Raymond
Electoral Area A