Property taxes are due on July 2

June 8, 2021

It is property tax time for BC property owners, including those in the electoral area. Taxes are due by July 2, 2021. 

Electoral Areas are considered Rural Areas and those taxes are administered by the Province of BC.

Residents are reminded that the FVRD is unable to process property tax payments. Those taxes can be paid in BC in several convenient ways.

You can pay your taxes:

  • online using eTax BC
  • at a Service BC location (Suite 1 - 45467 Yale Rd W, Chilliwack, B.C. Open Monday - Friday, 9 am - 4:30 pm, closed 12:30 pm - 1 pm)
  • at your bank or financial institution
  • through your mortgage agreement
  • by mail to
           Surveyor of Taxes Office
           P.O. Box 9446 Stn Prov Govt
           Victoria, BC  V8W 9V6