FVRD Votes! Preliminary election results now available

October 20, 2018

Preliminary results for the 2018 Local General Election are now available.

Electoral Area A: Terry Raymond

Electoral Area B: Dennis Adamson

Electoral Area C: Annie Silver

Electoral Area D: Bill Dickey (Acclaimed)

Electoral Area E: Orion Engar

Electoral Area F: Hugh Davidson

Electoral Area G: Al Stobbart

Electoral Area H: Taryn Dixon (Acclaimed)

The term of office for these positions is four years, commencing November 27, 2018 where the Board will be inaugurated.

The FVRD also ran the elections for the following School District Trustee positions:

School District #75 (Rural School Trustee): Shelley Carter

School District #78

  • (Agassiz-Harrison): Wendy Colman Lawley, Ron Johnstone, Marilyn Warren
  • (Canyon): Tom Hendrickson (Acclaimed)
  • (Hope): Linda Kerr, John Koopman, Heather Stewin

These preliminary results are based on the ballot accounts prepared at each of the voting places and are subject to determination of official election results by the Chief Election Officer. Inquiries can be made to Jaime Schween, Chief Election Officer of the Fraser Valley Regional District at (604) 702-5023.